Kundalini Awakening and Shaktipat Workshop in Bangalore, India

What Is Kundalini Chakra?

IGG Avadhut

Kundalini is not a Chakra.

Kundalini is the Divine Shakti Energy that remains in a dormant state in the Root Chakra.

Chakra on the other hand is an Energy Vortex or Energy Center in the human body.

There are primarily 7 Chakras in the human body that process the Kundalini  energy in the Energy Channels(Nadis).

Chakras also contain the blocked and unsettled Karmic energies.

Chakras move in both clockwise and anticlockwise directions.

The function of Chakras is to keep the flow of energy movements from the Spinal Cord region in the subtle energy channels to other energy channels throughout the body.

The function of Kundalini when awakened is to clear the Karmic  blockages rooted in the Chakras and to progress in its journey upwards from the lower to the higher Chakras.

Often Kundalini is confused with the Chakras and it may confuse your mind while receiving guidance from your Guru.

My expert advice on this is to get your understanding about Kundalini and Kundalini Awakening cleared through reading the guides on Inner GPS website and ask questions in the comments for any further questions.


  • IGG Avadhut

    IGG Avadhut is the Founder of Inner GPS Gurus. He is a Life Coach and Kundalini Master. He helps only action-takers. He enjoys dissolving your problems through action-based energy work. Get Solutions to your Life Problems (Career, Wealth, Productivity, Relationship, Spirituality, Kundalini, Shaktipat, and Health).

    View all posts

Related Post

Leave a Comment